Jul 26, 2020 · You can’t temporarily disable your account from within the Instagram app. Tap or click your profile picture in the top right and then select Edit Profile . Scroll down, then tap or click Temporarily disable my account in the bottom right.

Mar 30, 2011 · I impulsively temporarily disabled my Instagram and now when I try to reactivate it it says "We haven't finished disabling your account yet. If you want to reactivate it, try again in a few hours. " How long does should it take for it to allow me to reactivate it? I've seen some places say 7 days. I can't be without instagram for 7 days! SOS May 03, 2020 · These features will be restored when you reactivate your account. You can temporarily deactivate your Instagram account no matter if it’s a personal account, creator account, or a business account. Oddly enough, you can’t disable your account from the Instagram app on iPhone or Android. You’ll need to use the Instagram website instead. Nov 30, 2019 · No one can see your account when you disable it, therefore, no one can unfollow you and you can’t unfollow them. When you deactivate your account, all of the data Instagram has stored about your account is temporarily deleted. When you reactivate your account again, all the data that was deleted is then restored. Jan 17, 2019 · Once your Instagram account temporarily deletion process completes, you would be able to log in & reactivate the account. It might take from a few hours to a day to disable the account temporarily, after which you can log in. Personally, for my account, it took around 2 hours to let me log in again and reactivate my Instagram account.

If your account is deleted, nothing can be done to reactivate that account, because deleting the account has removed all content from the Instagram platform. Most of the time, deletion is done manually by the Instagram staff.

May 12, 2019 · How to Reactivate Your Instagram Account If You Deactivated Your Account By Yourself. All you need to do to reactivate your Instagram account is sign in using the same login details as you used before. Once you have done so, you should be able to use you account as normal. Your posts, comments, likes and stories will all be there. It should be noted that Instagram suggests waiting a minimum of 24 hours after deactivating your Instagram account to reactivate it, as the deactivation process takes roughly a day to complete.

If your account is deleted, nothing can be done to reactivate that account, because deleting the account has removed all content from the Instagram platform. Most of the time, deletion is done manually by the Instagram staff.

As such, Instagram can delete or suspend your account without any warning. Follow the steps listed above (in the section about appealing to Instagram) should you experience this problem. FAQS. Below are some frequently asked questions regarding reactivation of Instagram account. Q: Can I get my Instagram account back after deleting it? May 12, 2019 · How to Reactivate Your Instagram Account If You Deactivated Your Account By Yourself. All you need to do to reactivate your Instagram account is sign in using the same login details as you used before. Once you have done so, you should be able to use you account as normal. Your posts, comments, likes and stories will all be there. It should be noted that Instagram suggests waiting a minimum of 24 hours after deactivating your Instagram account to reactivate it, as the deactivation process takes roughly a day to complete. If you temporarily disable your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. To temporarily disable your account: Log into instagram.com from a mobile browser or computer. You can't temporarily disable your account from within the Instagram app.